Committee Representatives

COMMITTEE STRUCTURE 2016/2017

STANDING COMMITTEES

CHAIR*

BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Khalid Nainar* Accounting and Financial Management  nainar@McMaster.ca
Claude Eilers Classics  eilersc@mcmaster.ca
Michel Grignon Health, Aging & Society and Economics  grignon@McMaster.ca
Megumi Harada Mathematics & Statistics  megumi.harada@math.McMaster.ca
Rafael Kleiman Engineering Physics  kleiman@McMaster.ca
Laura Parker Physics & Astronomy  lparker@McMaster.ca
Bruce Wainman Pathology & Molecular Medicine  wainmanb@McMaster.ca

JOINT COMMITTEE

 Martin Horn  History  mhorn@mcmaster.ca
 Laura Parker  Physics and Astronomy  lparker@mcmaster.ca
 Rafael Kleiman  Engineering Physics  kleiman@mcmaster.ca

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

 Martin Horn*  History  mhorn@mcmaster.ca
 Michelle Dion  Political Science  dionm@mcmaster.ca
 Laura Parker  Physics and Astronomy  lparker@mcmaster.ca
 Kristen Culver  Nursing  culverk@mcmaster.ca
 Catherine Connelly  Human Resources and Management  connell@mcmaster.ca
 Antoine Deza  Computing and Software  deza@mcmaster.ca

PENSION COMMITTEE

 Trevor Chamberlain  Finance and Business Economics  chambert@mcmaster.ca
 Sherman Cheung  Finance and Business Economics  scheung@mcmaster.ca
 Michel Grignon*  Health, Aging and Society & Economics  grignon@mcmaster.ca
 Martin Horn  History  mhorn@mcmaster.ca
 Marc-Andre Letendre  Economics  letendre@mcmaster.ca
 Laura Parker  Physics and Astronomy  lparker@mcmaster.ca

REMUNERATION

 Rafael Kleiman*  Engineering Physics  kleiman@mcmaster.ca
 Narat Charupat  Finance and Business Economics  charupat@mcmaster.ca
 Anna Danielova  Finance and Business Economics  adaniel@mcmaster.ca
 Gail Gauvreau  Medicine  gauvreau@mcmaster.ca
 Marisa Young  Sociology  myoung@mcmaster.ca
 Martin Horn  History  mhorn@mcmaster.ca
 Laura Parker  Physics and Astronomy  lparker@mcmaster.ca

UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES AND BOARDS

COPYRIGHT WORKING GROUP

 Sara Bannerman (Observer)  Communication Studies & Multimedia  banners@mcmaster.ca

ENROLMENT MANAGEMENT TEAM

 Michelle MacDonald  Biochemistry and Biomedical Sciences  macdonml@mcmaster.ca

HONOUR M SELECTION COMMITTEE

 Todd Alway  Political Science  alway@mcmaster.ca

McMASTER CHILDREN’S CENTRE

 Briana Palmer School of the Arts  palmebr@McMaster.ca

PARKING APPEAL BOARD

 Trevor Chamberlain  Finance and Business Economics  chambert@mcmaster.ca

PENSION TRUST

 Trevor Chamberlain  Finance and Business Economics  chambert@mcmaster.ca
 Sherman Cheung  Finance and Business Economics  scheung@mcmaster.ca
 Marc-Andre Letendre  Economics  letendre@mcmaster.ca

PRESIDENT’S ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON BUILDING AN INCLUSIVE COMMUNITY

 Nancy Bouchier  History  bouchier@mcmaster.ca

PRESIDENT’S ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON RELATIONS WITH COMMUNITY

 Karin Humphreys  Psychology, Neuroscience and Behaviour  krh@mcmaster.ca

RUDY HEINZL AWARD OF EXCELLENCE COMMITTEE

 Peter Vilks  Strategic Management  vilksp@mcmaster.ca

 AD HOC ASSOCIATION & UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES

PACBIC’s EMPLOYMENT EQUITY WORKING GROUP

 Paul McNicholas   Mathematics & Statistics  paul@math.mcmaster.ca