Committee Representatives

COMMITTEE STRUCTURE 2017/2018

STANDING COMMITTEES

CHAIR*

BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE

JOINT COMMITTEE

 Laura Parker  Physics and Astronomy  mufapres@mcmaster.ca
 Michel Grignon  Economics and Health, Aging & Society  mufavp@mcmaster.ca
 Elkafi Hassini  Operations Management  hassini@mcmaster.ca

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

 Laura Parker*  Physics and Astronomy  mufapres@mcmaster.ca
 Michel Grignon  Economics and Health, Aging & Society  mufavp@mcmaster.ca
 Martin Horn  History  mhorn@mcmaster.ca
 Lilian Chan  Accounting and Financial Management Services  ylchan@mcmaster.ca
 Patricia Strachan  School of Nursing  strachan@mcmaster.ca
 Michael Tait  Civil Engineering  taitm@mcmaster.ca

PENSION COMMITTEE

 Trevor Chamberlain  Finance and Business Economics  chambert@mcmaster.ca
 Sherman Cheung  Finance and Business Economics  scheung@mcmaster.ca
 Claude Eilers*  Classics  eilersc@mcmaster.ca
 Michel Grignon  Economics and Health, Aging and Society  mufavp@mcmaster.ca
 Marc-Andre Letendre  Economics  letendre@mcmaster.ca
 Laura Parker  Physics and Astronomy  lparker@mcmaster.ca

REMUNERATION

 Elkafi Hassini*  Operations Management  hassini@mcmaster.ca

UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES AND BOARDS

COPYRIGHT WORKING GROUP

  Greg Flynn  Political Science  flynngl@mcmaster.ca

ENROLMENT MANAGEMENT TEAM

 Michelle MacDonald  Biochemistry and Biomedical Sciences  macdonml@mcmaster.ca

HONOUR M SELECTION COMMITTEE

 Todd Alway  Political Science  alway@mcmaster.ca

McMASTER CHILDREN’S CENTRE

 Michelle Butt  School of Nursing  buttml@mcmaster.ca

PARKING APPEAL BOARD

 Sherman Chung  Finance and Business Economics  scheung@mcmaster.ca

PENSION TRUST

 Trevor Chamberlain  Finance and Business Economics  chambert@mcmaster.ca
 Sherman Cheung  Finance and Business Economics  scheung@mcmaster.ca
 Marc-Andre Letendre  Economics  letendre@mcmaster.ca

PRESIDENT’S ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON BUILDING AN INCLUSIVE COMMUNITY

  Kim Jones  Chemical Engineering  kjones@mcmaster.ca

PRESIDENT’S ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON RELATIONS WITH COMMUNITY

 Karin Humprehys  Psychology, Neuroscience and Behaviour  krh@mcmaster.ca

RUDY HEINZL AWARD OF EXCELLENCE COMMITTEE

 Peter Vilks  Strategic Management  vilksp@mcmaster.ca

 AD HOC ASSOCIATION & UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES

PACBIC’s EMPLOYMENT EQUITY WORKING GROUP

 Karen Robson   Sociology  klrobson@mcmaster.ca