Committee Representatives

COMMITTEE STRUCTURE 2020/2021*

STANDING COMMITTEES

CHAIR*

BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE

JOINT COMMITTEE

 Elkafi Hassini*  Operations Management  mufapres@mcmaster.ca
 Nicholas Kevlahan  Mathematics & Statistics  kevlahan@mcmaster.ca
 Catherine Anderson  Linguistics & Languages  canders@mcmaster.ca 

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

 Elkafi Hassini*  Operations Management  mufapres@mcmaster.ca
Nicholas Kevlahan  Mathematics & Statistics  kevlahan@mcmaster.ca
 Alison Sills  Physics and Astronomy  asills@mcmaster.ca
 Marshall Beier  Political Science   mbeier@mcmaster.ca
 Bonny Ibhawoh  History  ibhawoh@mcmaster.ca
 Robert Fleisig  W.Booth School of Engineering Practice & Technology  robert@mcmaster.ca

PENSION COMMITTEE

Thomas Hurd  Mathematics & Statistics  hurdt@mcmaster.ca
 Sherman Cheung  Finance & Business Economics  scheung@mcmaster.ca
 Claude Eilers*  Classics  eilersc@mcmaster.ca
 Elkafi Hassini  Operations Management  mufapres@mcmaster.ca
Nicholas Kevlahan  Mathematics & Statistics  kevlahan@mcmaster.ca
 Alison Sills  Physics and Astronomy  asills@mcmaster.ca

REMUNERATION

 Catherine Anderson  Linguistics & Languages  canders@mcmaster.ca

UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES AND BOARDS

COPYRIGHT WORKING GROUP

  Greg Flynn  Political Science  flynngl@mcmaster.ca

HONOUR M SELECTION COMMITTEE

 Todd Alway  Political Science  alway@mcmaster.ca

McMASTER CHILDREN’S CENTRE

 Hao Yang  Civil Engineering haoyang@mcmaster.ca

PENSION TRUST

 Thomas Hurd  Mathematics & Statistics  hurdt@mcmaster.ca
 Sherman Cheung  Finance and Business Economics  scheung@mcmaster.ca
 Claude Eilers  Classics  eilersc@mcmaster.ca

PRESIDENT’S ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON BUILDING AN INCLUSIVE COMMUNITY

Elisabet Service (I) Linguistics & Languages eservic@mcmaster.ca
Wendy D’Angelo (II) Linguistics & Languages schrobw@mcmaster.ca

PRESIDENT’S ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON RELATIONS WITH COMMUNITY

 Lisa Schwartz   Health Research Methods, Evidence & Impact   schwar@mcmaster.ca

RUDY HEINZL AWARD OF EXCELLENCE COMMITTEE

 Peter Vilks  Strategic Management  vilksp@mcmaster.ca

*These committees are effective as of September 1, 2020

If you’re interested in participating on the MUFA Executive or as a MUFA representative on ad hoc or University committees, please let us know.