Committee Representatives

COMMITTEE STRUCTURE 2018/2019*

STANDING COMMITTEES

CHAIR*

BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE

JOINT COMMITTEE

 Michel Grignon  Economics and Health, Aging & Society  mufapres@mcmaster.ca
 Alison Sills  Physics and Astronomy  asills@mcmaster.ca
 Elkafi Hassini  Operations Management  hassini@mcmaster.ca

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

 Michel Grignon*  Economics and Health, Aging & Society  mufapres@mcmaster.ca
 Alison Sills  Physics and Astronomy  asills@mcmaster.ca
 Laura ParkerMartin Horn  Physics and Astronomy History  lparker@mcmaster.ca
 Lilian Chan  Accounting and Financial Management Services  ylchan@mcmaster.ca
 Patricia Strachan  School of Nursing  strachan@mcmaster.ca
 Wael El-Dakhakhni  Civil Engineering  eldak@mcmaster.ca

PENSION COMMITTEE

 Trevor Chamberlain  Finance and Business Economics  chambert@mcmaster.ca
 Sherman Cheung  Finance and Business Economics  scheung@mcmaster.ca
 Claude Eilers*  Classics  eilersc@mcmaster.ca
 Michel Grignon  Economics and Health, Aging and Society  mufavp@mcmaster.ca
 Marc-Andre Letendre  Economics  letendre@mcmaster.ca
 Alison Sills  Physics and Astronomy  asills@mcmaster.ca

REMUNERATION

 Elkafi Hassini*  Operations Management  hassini@mcmaster.ca

UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES AND BOARDS

COPYRIGHT WORKING GROUP

  Greg Flynn  Political Science  flynngl@mcmaster.ca

ENROLMENT MANAGEMENT TEAM

 Michelle MacDonald  Biochemistry and Biomedical Sciences  macdonml@mcmaster.ca

HONOUR M SELECTION COMMITTEE

 Todd Alway  Political Science  alway@mcmaster.ca

McMASTER CHILDREN’S CENTRE

 Michelle Butt  School of Nursing  buttml@mcmaster.ca

PENSION TRUST

 Trevor Chamberlain  Finance and Business Economics  chambert@mcmaster.ca
 Sherman Cheung  Finance and Business Economics  scheung@mcmaster.ca
 Marc-Andre Letendre  Economics  letendre@mcmaster.ca

PRESIDENT’S ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON BUILDING AN INCLUSIVE COMMUNITY

  Tina Fetner   Sociology   tina.fetner@mcmaster.ca

PRESIDENT’S ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON RELATIONS WITH COMMUNITY

 Deda Gillespie   Psychology, Neuroscience and Behaviour   gilles@mcmaster.ca

RUDY HEINZL AWARD OF EXCELLENCE COMMITTEE

 Peter Vilks  Strategic Management  vilksp@mcmaster.ca

*These committees are effective as of September 1, 2018